

Philipp Schwartz Initiative Selection Committee Bridge Fellowships

As of: 17.12.2024

Chair

Dr. Thomas Hesse Secretary General ad interim Alexander von Humboldt Foundation

Committee Members:

University of Cologne:
Prof. Dr. (em.) Konrad Brockmeier
Retired Director of the Clinic and Polyclinic for Pediatric Cardiology

University of Wuppertal:
Prof. Dr. phil. Matei Chihaia
Professor of Spanish and French Literature

German Academic Exchange Service:
Dr. Christian Hülshörster

Director of the Scholarship Programmes Southern Hemisphere

German Rectors' Conference:

Prof. Dr. Angela **Ittel**

Vice-President for International Affairs, Gender Equality, Diversity President of Technische Universität Braunschweig

• Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft:

Dr. Johanna Kowol-Santen

Head Physics and Chemistry and Deputy Head Scientific Affairs

 University of Potsdam Prof. Dr. Jürgen Mackert Professor of Sociology

• Leipzig University:

Prof. Dr. Solveig Richter

Heisenberg Professor for International Relations and Transnational Politics

• Ruhr University Bochum:

Prof. Dr. Andreas **Rienow**, designated Managing Director of the Institute of Geography, Scientific Director of the Interdisciplinary Centre for Geoinformation (IZG)

